

District 64 is joining with other Illinois districts to thank the seven members of our School Board for championing quality education.

Franklin School students will have the honor this year of presenting certificates of appreciation to the Board when it meets there on Monday, November 16. District 64 also will debut a new website page listing the men and women who have served on our Board through the years.

As elected representatives, Board members are the voice of the community and dedicate hundreds of hours each year to providing oversight for our District's almost 4,400 students and 600 staff members. From facilities and finance to curriculum and student achievement, Board members establish goals and monitor progress across a wide range of areas.

School Board Members Day Sunday, November 15

is the special opportunity we have each year to thank these seven individuals for providing grassroots governance. We urge all members of our community to reach out to them:



Anthony Borrelli, President
Scott Zimmerman, Vice President
Vicki Lee, Secretary
Mark Eggemann
Bob Johnson
Dathan Paterno
Tom Sotos

Contact the Board via e-mail through our website: www.d64.org > Board > Contact Board of Education